Aaaand I’m back. (Well moving in the right direction.)

Holy Crap!

First week and a bit or so and I’m feeling great!

Lost some weight and some inches and I’m feel AMAZING!

My kid came with me to my weigh in and it’s interesting because he’s not as amazed as I thought he’d be. Poor kid just wants me to have the energy to play with him.

Good news, I’m on track. Bad news is now that I’m feeling good I wanna move more and BOOM my knee craps out! Just when I feel like I’m making progress there’s a set back that stops me in my tracks. Trying not to get frustrated. Resting, putting it up, taking it easy- feels like like lazy again. Heads saying I’m a lazy ass!

Well, I’m not. Im moving and by left knee is weak from an injury years ago that’s all. Still, does not make me feel good.

On the plus side – my jeans are a little loose and I can at least glance at myself in the mirror now. Super quick glance and not at my body yet, but I’ll get there.

Gotta be kind to myself.

My boys are outside and I’m sitting here trying to be positive about my knee. Good thoughts make such a huge difference!

Em x

Leave a comment